Travel With Sara

Upcoming #MWTravel Chat Features Charles City, Iowa: April 5, 2017

Discover the natural beauty, art, food, history and adventures to be found in our next featured Midwest destination. From navigating rapids to exploring the unique luxury cabins of Red Cedar Lodge, surprises abound in Charles City, Iowa.

Cabin at Red Cedar Lodge

I had the pleasure of testing the patience of an experienced painter in Charles City and by golly, look what I created!

Sara pumpkin painting

It is also our next featured destination for the Midwest Travel Twitter Chat on Wednesday, April 5th, from 11 am CST/ 12 pm EST. From a girl friends get-a-way to a family vacation, Charles City has it all!

There will be prizes to be won by participants in the chat. Check out this list of amazing prizes!

·     (1)    500 pc. puzzle from Carrie Lane Chapman Catt’s Girlhood Home

·     (1)   Sweatshirt from the Red Cedar Lodge

·     (1)  $15 Charles City Cash

·     (1)  Long-Sleeve t-shirt from the Rustic Corner

·     (1)  Charles City Whitewater t-shirt

If you are a new Twitter Chat participant, here’s a step by step guide to follow on how to participate.

WHO: Hosts @walkingtourists @travelwithsara @CharlesCityIA @mwtravelblogs

WHEN: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 from 11 am- Noon (CST)/ Noon – 1 PM (EST).

WHAT: Monthly #MWTravel Chat Featuring Charles City, IA

HOW TO JOIN: Follow the hashtag #MWTravel on Twitter

You will have the opportunity to win prizes just by hopping on Twitter and having a conversation with us.

PRIZES

To be eligible to win prizes, you must:
Have at least one tweet in the Twitter Chat from 11 am – Noon (CST)/ Noon – 1 pm (EST) on Wednesday April 5, 2017.

See you on April 5th, on Twitter! Be sure to use the Hashtag #MWTravel

Thank you, Charles City, Iowa, for partnering with us.

Thanks for the share!
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Reply